First Your Pontypridd 

                 Annual General Meeting 2016/17

The first Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Your Pontypridd Business Improvement District Board was held at 3pm on 25th October 2017 at The Blueberry Inn in Pontypridd and Chaired by Margaret Hughes.

The Chair opened the meeting and welcomed the attendees and then handed over to the BID Manager, Victoria Pulman. 

The BID Manager gave an overview of her report highlighting the progress that Your Pontypridd BID has made since the success ballot in February 2016 and setting up of the BID in June 2016. 

The main points from the report were ‘Your Pontypridd’s first year can be summed up as a year of change and our main achievements have been around parking and access to the town centre. 

The introduction of £1 parking on Saturday’s has had a positive impact along with the changes to early morning and afternoon access to the town centre. 

BID also has a website and a strong social media presence. Our Facebook is averaging 30,000 views per month and our Twitter account has had 109,000 views since it was set up last year. 

However there is more to be done to promote the good work that Your Pontypridd does to the business and the wider community of Pontypridd.

We have also built strong working relationships with key partners in Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taf and other Business Improvement Districts. 

The full report is available via email, contact for your copy.

Treasurer Robert Thomas of RH Jeff’s and Rowe gave an overview of the BID first year of trading and then presented the 2016/17 Annual Accounts which were approved.

As required under BID constitution three Board Members Sean Hayes, Boots, Angela Cavil Pontypridd Osteopath Clinic and Cllr Allen Bevan stood down as Directors, but were all unanimously re-elected to serve another term on the your Pontypridd Board.  

The date of the next AGM was agreed for October 2018 and all agreed that new members should be sought to ensure as wide a range of opinions were being inputted into the BID’s programme of future work.

The meeting closed at 3.30pm followed by networking. 

The current Board of Directors are:

Margaret Hughes Harvest Books & Crafts (Chair)

Sean Hayes Boots Manager (Vice Chair)

Robert Thomas R H Jeffs & Rowe Accountants (Treasurer)

Joseph Gambarini Princes Café 

Angela Cavill Pontypridd Osteopath Clinic 

Sian John Alfreds

Cllr Allen Bevan Pontypridd Town Council

Tracey Cooke  Trivallis 

Dr Kim Howells Resident Representative

Steven Carter  Pontypridd YMCA


Share by: